Dry Scalp

How could I forget to mention dry scalp? Dry, flaky, sore, thinning, sensitive… it’s terrible. I had my hair up in a pony tail today and bangs pinned back. It was up for most of the morning into the afternoon, and suddenly my head starts hurting, and I go and pull my hair down. As the strands fall downward – the opposite direction they were going in when pulled back, I suddenly get this excruciating pain in my scalp. It’s like the parting or going in a different direction caused physical pain to the roots. The pain keeps going until the hair falls comfortably back into place.

My dryness is not dandruff, if that is where your mind is going. Nope. Anti-dandruff shampoo’s just make my hair worse. Dry scalp and dandruff are not the same thing.

So yeah, the dry scalp I’m experiencing turns out to be a symptom of Hashi’s – yay. The replacement hormones T3 & T4 are supposed to be helping minimize these symptoms but, they aren’t.

My friend tried this stuff, and I’m thinking of trying it out after I hear her review: https://www.morroccomethod.com/

4 thoughts on “Dry Scalp

    1. It really is… a lot of discomfort, and sometimes painful. I’ve had dry hair/scalp most my life but it’s gotten worse over the last few years. T_T

    1. Hi Mia. I agree. I have made some natural concoctions of my own to battle dry scalp. I’m also trying a new product, by LUSH. So far I am liking the way it treats my scalp. Hand made shampoo and conditioner in bar form. Really nice product.

Leave a Reply

